skip to Main Content

Current Board of Trustees

Drew Bright, Board Chair

Senior Vice President, Sales and Underwriting
The Motorists Insurance Group, Columbus
Chair: 2016, 2017
Trustee: 2013 – 2015

Chief Brandon K. Standley, CLEE

Bellefontaine Police Department
President: 2017 – 2018
Trustee: 2015 – 2016

Chief Jeffrey K. Scott, Notre Dame College PD
Chief Jeffrey K. Scott, CLEE

1st Vice President
Notre Dame College Police Department
Term: 2016 – 2019

Chief David Marcelli, CLEE

2nd Vice President
Ashland Police Department
Term: 2017 – 2020

Chief S. Thomas Vaughn, Millersburg PD
Chief S. Thomas Vaughn

Millersburg Police Department
Term: 2013 – 2017

Chief Richard Biehl, Dayton PD
Chief Richard Biehl

Dayton Police Department
Term: 2009 – 2018

John Farber

Head of Old Trail School
Term: 2017 – 2019



Chief George Kral
Chief George Kral, CLEE

Toledo Police Department
Term: 2016 – 2018

Chief Michael McNeely, CLEE, Bath Twp. PD
Chief Michael McNeely, CLEE

Bath Township Police Department
Term: 2014 – 2017

Steven G. Parsons, Findley Davies, Inc.
Steven G. Parsons, FCA, MAAA, EA

Principal and Actuary
Findley Davies, Inc., Cleveland
Term: 2011 – 2017

John Ross, Lexis Nexis
John Ross

Regional Account Manager
Insurance Services
Lexis Nexis/Risk Solutions
Term: 2014 – 2017


Donna Harrass

Chief Executive Officer
Law Enforcement Foundation


Law Enforcement Foundation, Inc.
(supporting Ohio Law Enforcement)
6277 Riverside DR STE 2N
Dublin  OH  43017
614.761.9479 PH
614.7691-9509 FAX

Past LEF Leadership


TermPosition on BoardFirst NameLast NameCompany Name
2011-2015Chairman of the BoardJoelBrownState Auto Insurance Companies
2008-2010Chairman of the BoardSandraHarbrechtPaul Werth Associates
2004-2007Chairman of the BoardW. G. (Jerry)JurgensenNationwide
2003 (ongoing) DECEASEDHonorary Chairman of the BoardCarlLindnerAmerican Financial Group
1999-2003Chairman of the BoardWilliamSummers, Jr.McDonald Investments, Inc.
1996-1998Chairman of the BoardJohnMcConnellWorthington Industries
1993-1995Chairman of the BoardDanielEvansBob Evans Farms
1990-1992Chairman of the BoardJohnOngThe B.F. Goodrich Company
1987-1989Chairman of the BoardChief MichaelKellyCity Manager/Chief, Oakwood PD


Position on BoardFirst NameLast NameCompany Name
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief StevenBailey, MA, MS, CLEEMiami Twp. (Clermont) PD
TrusteeJohnBishopThe Motorists Insurance Group
Trustee/TreasurerChief DavidBloughBrimfield Twp. PD
TrusteeChief RobertBunceMaumee PD
TrusteeWilliamCargileWilliam Cargile Contractor, Inc.
TrusteeChief WilliamÿCatlinLordstown PD
TrusteeJosephClappRoadway Serivces, Inc.
TrusteeChief JohnCollinsCleveland PD
TrusteeR.CowanThe Davey Tree Company
TrusteeThomasDanisDanis Industries, Inc.
TrusteeSusanDiMickeleSquire, Sanders & Dempsey
TrusteeChief RonaldFerrellDublin PD
TrusteeHowardFloodFirst Bancorporation of Ohio
TrusteeJFrankMarathon Oil Company
TrusteeGaryÿGlaserNational City Bank
Trustee/TreasurerChief BruceGowerClyde PD
TrusteeErnieGreenEGI, Inc.
TrusteeRichardHardgroveFirst National Bank of Ohio
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief MichaelHarnishfeger, CLEEAda PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief KennethHinkle, CLEECarolina Beach PD (retire, Obetz PD)
Trustee/Treasurer/1st VP/PresidentChief DwightHolcomb, CPPThe Dispatch Printing Co. (retired Upper Arlington PD)
TrusteeRichardIottSafeway Food Town, Inc
TrusteeChief JamesJacksonColumbus PD
TrusteeChief KimJacobs, CLEEColumbus PD
TrusteeChadÿJesterNationwide Foundation
TrusteeChief ThoedoreJonesOhio Univeristy PD
TrusteeChief RonaldJorndOttawa Hills PD
TrusteeDaveKaufman, ACAS, MAAAThe Motorists Insurance Group
TrusteeKateKirkhamKBK Designs, Inc.
TrusteeChief DouglasÿKnightVandalia PD
Trustee/Treasurer/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief JosephKocab, CLEEBrooklyn Hts. PD
TrusteeChief EdwardKovacicCleveland PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief BradKunze, CLEEBellefontaine PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief MichaelLaage, CLEESpringdale PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentSheriff RussellMartin, CLEEDelaware SO (retired Delaware PD)
TrusteeChief MichaelMatulavichAkron PD
Trustee/Treasurer/1st VP/PresidentChief RichardMayer, CLEEAthens PD
TrusteeChief MichaelMcGrathCleveland PD
TrusteeHenryMeyer, IIIKeyCorp
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief JeffreyMitchell, CLEELebanon PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief JosephMorbitzer, CLEEWesterville PD
TrusteeRobertNearyErnst & Young
Trustee/2nd VP/1st Vp/PresidentChief PatrickOliver, CLEECedarville University (retired, Fairborn PD)
TrusteePaulOlscampBowling Green University (President)
TrusteeTerryOverbeyThe Procter & Gamble Company
TrusteeMichael A.PetersonThe Goodyear Tire & Rubber
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief PhilipPotter, CLEEAlcoa PD (retired, Piqua PD)
TrusteeRogerReadHarwick Chemical Company
TrusteeEdwardReiterMid American National Bank & Trust Company
Trustee/2nd VP/1st Vp/PresidentChief GeneRowe, CLEERichmond Hts. PD
TrusteeR.SadlierFifth Third Bank
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief StevenSarver, CLEENewark PD
TrusteeChief KennethSchlachtParma Heights PD
TreasurerChief MartinSchmidtArchbold PD
TrusteeChief ArthurScottMason PD
TrusteeChief MichaelSnowdenCincinnati PD
TrusteeChief ThomasStreicher, Jr.Cincinnati PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief KeithTorbet, CLEEWauseon PD
TrusteeRobinTriplett, CTPThe Huntington National Bank
Trustee/TreasurerChief S. ThomasVaughnMillersburg PD
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief GaryVestPowell PD
TrusteeGeorgeWillisThe Lincoln Electric Co.
Trustee/2nd VP/1st VP/PresidentChief DavidWrightCleveland Clinic PD


2016-17ChiefJeffrey W.Mitchell, CLEELebanon PD
2015-16ChiefKeith C.Torbet, CLEEWauseon PD
2014-15ChiefJoseph A.Morbitzer, CLEEWesterville PD
2013-14ChiefSteven J.Sarver, CLEENewark PD (retired)
2012-13ChiefKenneth L.Hinkle, CLEEObetz PD (retired)
2011-12SheriffRussell L.Martin, CLEEDelaware SO (retired Delaware PD)
2010 -11ChiefÿMichaelHarnishfeger, CLEEAda PD
2009-10ChiefR. StevenBaileyMA, MS, CLEEMiami Twp. (Clermont) PD (retired)
2008-09ChiefJoseph C.Kocab, CLEEBrooklyn Hts. PD (retired)
2007-08ChiefMichael E.Laage, CLEESpringdale PD (retired)
2006-07ChiefGary L.VestPowell PD
2005-06Vice President - Corporate SecurityDwight A.Holcomb, CPPThe Dispatch Printing Co.ÿ (retired Upper Arlington PD)
2004-05ChiefDavid M.WrightCleveland Clinic PD
2003-04ChiefRichard L.Mayer, CLEEAthens PD (retired)
2002-03Dir. of Criminal Justice ProgramPatrickOliver, CLEECedarville University (retired, Fairborn PD)
2001-02ChiefPhilip K.Potter, CLEEPiqua PD (retired)
2000-01ChiefGene P.Rowe, CLEERichmond Hts. PD
1999-2000ChiefBrad K.Kunze, CLEEBellefontaine PD (retired)
1987-89ChairmanMichael J.KellyOakwood PD


First NameLast NameCompany Name
DavidBrennanBrennan Industrial Group
EricCluxtonFifth Third Bank, Western Ohio
JohnCochranFirstMerit Bank
RichardCurryLegg Mason
TimothyDixonSky Bank
DaleFallatThe Andersons, Inc.
JohnGerlachLancaster Colony
TimothyGoligoskiThe Kuhlman Corporation
JerryGrundhoferUS Firststar
JayHallNational City Bank
RobertKingFifth Third Bank, Northwestern Ohio
KateKirkhamKBK Designs, Inc.
AnothonyMassaroLincoln Electric
RobertNearyErnst & Young LLP (retired)
TerryOverbyThe Proctor & Gamble Company
RogerReadHarwick Chemical Corp. (retired)
PhillipRiceNational City Bank
StevenRishNationwide Foundation
R.SadlierFifth Third Bank of Dayton
WilliamSchniederMiller-Valentine Group
JohnSzuchFifth Third Bank

Back To Top